Pathfinder Distinguished Research Award
The Pathfinder Distinguished Research Award is given by FNINR to acknowledge nurse researchers whose work has focused on advancing deep understanding of human health and healthcare, and has been sustained by multiple grants from NINR/NCNR.

Ada Sue Hinshaw Award
The Ada Sue Hinshaw Award is funded by FNINR in honor of Ada Sue Hinshaw, PhD, RN, FAAN, the first permanent Director of the National Institute of Nursing Research. This Award is an unrestricted grant that supports the work of a promising and accomplished nurse researcher. The Ada Sue Hinsahw Award is intended to focus attention on the significance of nursing research and the contributions made by nurse scientists that improve health care.

The President's Award
The President's Award in 2011 recognizes the work of a nurse researcher whose sustained research is in the area of health intervention research.